Summing up the Semester

As this semester comes to an end, I am happy to say that I can walk away from my communication 368 class with so much knowledge!! Although this classes main focus was public relations, we did not cover this subject everyday. I am happy about this because it gave us the opportunity to branch out on other communication subjects and learn more information needed to be successful in this branch of work, which for most of us, was our major.

The first thing we did was make a resume and perfect it to where we could use it in real life. We had many successful in-class speakers that would not only load us up with important information that was well needed, but also stuck around to answer any questions that we may have. We made many great connections with LinkedIn and many of my class mates landed awesome internships this summer with amazing organizations and companies!! Although I could not take an internship this summer due to health issues, I feel like what I have learned and taken from this class is going to help me succeed in the future!

Our professor, Jennifer Mullen, was very on top of things and made this class a class that you were excited to come to. Not only was she knowledgeable on every subject of communication, she would make herself available to any student in need of help. I found this class to be one of the most enjoyable that I have taken in my major so far!

Although this class is over, I have come to find out that blogging is extremely stress relieving for myself. With this being said, I hope all of my followers stay on the look out for random blogs about my life! šŸ™‚

Happy blogging!!!

Image Credit

Leave a Reply

